During the summer of 2013, UA Percussion Studio members attended a number of outstanding workshops and festivals. Below is a list of their accomplishments:

TREVOR BARROERO, Aspen Music Festival
DANNY BARSETTI-NERLAND, Chosen Vale Percussion Seminar
CHRIS BILLINGS, Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Modern Snare Drum Competition
JEFF HEWITT, National Conference on Percussion Pedagogy
MICHAEL MCATAMNEY, Northwestern Summer Percussion Symposium
RICK PUZZO, Nancy Zeltsman Marimba Festival
LIZ SOFLIN, Stuart Saunders Smith Intensive Workshop
DR. NORMAN WEINBERG, Faculty at The Electronic Percussion Workshop at the University of Delaware